On Being a Spiritual Nurturer

A two-year program of prayer and study

“We are not gathered in the Spiritual Nurturer class by the pursuit of any material goals; we are simply gathered for the sake of the Spirit in our lives. Through the various assignments, we open ourselves so that the Spirit can do its work in us.” (a past participant)
 

Want to know more?

Read the In particular, we draw your attention to the discernment questions on p. 12.

Watch the Core Teachers, Evelyn Jadin, Beckey Phipps and Rita Willett: 

  

Here is another video from a recent program graduate:

Attend a day-long (9 am - 3:30 pm) Testing the Waters Retreat for a flavor of the program and to meet the teachers:

      March 21, 2015 at Lancaster Meeting, PA
      April 11, 2015 at Eastern Hills Meeting, Cincinnati, OH
      April 18, 2015, at Jamestown Meeting, Greensboro, NC
      May 2, 2015, at Hanover Meeting, NH

Free will donation at the door (suggested $25 to help defray travel costs)
Light lunch provided
 encouraged but not required
(registering will help us know the head count for lunch)

Call In opportunity to meet with the core teachers and discuss your questions,

      February 19, 7:30 - 8:30 pm (EST) via

      April 16, 7:30 - 8:30 pm (EST) via conference call 605-562-0020, at the prompt enter 160-955-174

The teaching team is also willing to arrange a conference call with any individual who requests one. Please see the links below to write to one of the teachers.
 

First review of applications begin May 22, 2015

 
Dates of Residencies at the Franciscan Spiritual Center, Aston, PA

Year 1
Wed. Sept. 9 – Mon. Sept. 14, 2015
Thurs. Nov. 5 – Sun. Nov. 8, 2015
Thurs. Feb. 4 – Sun. Feb. 7, 2016
Wed. May 11 – Mon. May 16, 2016

Year 2
Wed. Sept. 7 – Mon. Sept. 12, 2016
Thurs. Nov. 3 – Sun. Nov. 6, 2016
Thurs. Feb. 2 – Sun. Feb. 5, 2017
Wed. May 10 – Mon. May 15, 2017

Fees and Scholarships
Fee, includes tuition and room & board (32 residential days): $7,200.
(The fee includes a $400 non-refundable payment that is due upon acceptance. The fee does not include the application fee ($45), books (up to $200), and your travel to and from the Franciscan Spiritual Center.)

Do not let the fee stop you from applying! 
We offer and celebrate their use by participants.  
We can also work with you to arrange a payment plan that fits your situation.

Questions? Contact any one of the Core Teachers, Beckey Phipps, Evelyn Jadin, Rita Willett.

Remember: Application first review, May 22, 2015   

CoreTeam4
 
Core Teachers
Beckey Phipps, Evelyn Jadin, Rita Willett